Problem building dotnet module using maven

Apr 29, 2010 at 2:52 PM
Edited Apr 29, 2010 at 2:57 PM
I connected to SVN to download the NPanday 1.2-SNAPSHOT to my working directory. I followed the build instructions and have the following results: Has someone else experienced this on VS 2008, SDK 3.5? I have double checked my path settings, everything appears to be correct. I am new to the .NET world but have been using Maven for Java projects, any help would be greatly appreciated. [ERROR] BUILD ERROR [INFO] ------------------------------------------------------------------------ [INFO] NPANDAY-180-004: Could not find the project: Group ID = npanday.model, Artifact ID = NPanday.Model.Pom, Version = 1.2-SNAPSHOT, Artifact Type = library [INFO] ------------------------------------------------------------------------ [INFO] For more information, run Maven with the -e switch [INFO] ------------------------------------------------------------------------ [INFO] Total time: 9 seconds [INFO] Finished at: Thu Apr 29 09:40:07 EDT 2010 [INFO] Final Memory: 26M/62M [INFO] ------------------------------------------------------------------------
Coordinator
Apr 29, 2010 at 3:11 PM

I've found this problem in a clean environment recently. If it is the same problem I've seen (it's hard to tell from the output above), it needs that library in the GAC at the moment, and you can avoid the problem by running:

mvn npanday.plugin:maven-vsinstaller-plugin:install

before building other projects.

Note that trunk / 1.2-SNAPSHOT is still in development and subject to change.

Apr 29, 2010 at 4:07 PM